The good old days

When I was in high school, I wish there was a way to go to the good old days that was middle school, In college I sometimes wish to go to the good old days which is (in retrospect) high school, sometimes I wish there was a way to know the good old days when you’re actually in them.

Image result for mec.ac.in

No matter how you get there or where you end up, human beings have this miraculous gift to make that place home. Currently I’m pursuing my engineering degree in Govt. Model Engineering College, Kochi. Many a times, it seems like I’m pursuing  a pointless degree in a dying industry to work in dead end job. Even if I didn’t love every minute of it, everything I have right now.  I owe it to this pointless course. This stupid, wonderful boring, amazing college and its extraordinary people.

Coming to MEC I’ve learnt to appreciate a lot of life’s basic experiences: the pleasures of simple friendship, creating something, helping a person in need, reading a good book, laughing with someone you care about. Sounds boring, doesn’t it? That’s because these things are ordinary. But maybe they’re ordinary for a reason: because they are what actually matters

There’s a lot of beauty in ordinary things. Isn’t there?

 

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑